| |
GrantSearch (one word) constantly receives email intended for Grant Search Assistant, a US company we are not associated with in any way. GrantSearch is a legitimate business located in Australia, where it has been providing information about Australian grants and scholarships since registering the trading name in 1994.
There is no physical or email address on Grant Search Assistant's web site, and we have been informed that unauthorized credit card transactions made by them are attributed on statements to PM-GRANTSEARCH.COM. This often leads disgruntled US customers to assume these charges were made by GrantSearch. This is not the case - GrantSearch transactions are attributed to QJ Pty Ltd T/A GrantSearch, as indicated on our receipts.
PM-GRANTSEARCH.COM is another version of Grant Search Assistant called Grant Search Finder, and is registered to SmartNet Development Inc of St George, Utah, which was the subject of a recent citation by the Utah Department of Commerce for misleading consumers with an auction CD. Its registered principal is Alan Dunn of 491 East Riverside Drive #4A, St George, UT 84790.
If you believe you are the victim of deceptive business practices by Grant Search Assistant, Grant Search Finder or SmartNet Development, you are urged to lodge a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission. |
|